President Janab Navaid Hamid
Vice-Presidents Maulana Asghar Ali Imam Mehdi Salfi
Dr. Syed Kalb-e- Sadiq
Mrs Uzma Naheed
Secretary General Janab Mujtaba Farooq
General Secretaries Maulana Abdul Hameed Noumani
Janab Ahmed Raza, (Finance)
Mr. Syed Samar Hamid
Janab Shaikh Manzoor Ahmad
Adviser to President
Executive Secretary Mr. Akif Ahmad



Markazi Majlis-e- Amla (Central Working Committee)

Elected members

  1. Mr. Ahmad Rashid Shervani
  2. Prof. Akhtarul Wasey
  3. Maulana Asghar Ali Imam Mehdi Salfi
  4. Mufti Ataur Rahman Qasmi
  5. Maulana Badruddin Ajmal, MP
  6. Mr. Khawja Mohammad Shahid, IAS
  7. Shaikh Manzoor Ahmad
  8. Mr. Masoom Moradabadi
  9. Maulana Mohammad Salim Qasmi
  10. Maulana Mohammad Wali Rahmani
  11. Maulana Mohammad Asrarul Haque Qasmi
  12. Mr. Mujtaba Farooq
  13. Hafiz Rashid Ahmad Chaudhary
  14. Mr. Sirajuddin Qureshi
  15. Mr. Sultan Ahmad, MP
  16. Dr. Syed Farooq
  17. Maulana Syed Jalaluddin Umari
  18. Mrs Uzma Naheed
  19. Dr. Zafarul-Islam Khan

Members (Nominated by President under Article 9.1 of the AIMMM)

  1. Janab Ahmed Raza
  2. Janab Amanullah Khan
  3. Janab Nusrat Ali
  4. Dr. Syed Kalb-e- Sadiq
  5. Mr. Syed Samar Hamid
  6. Dr. Yaseen Ali Usmani
  7. Maulana Hafiz Syed Ather ALI
  8. Mr. Peshimam Ghulam Mohammad
  9. Maulana Abdul Hameed Noumani
  10. Vacant

Dr. Syed Kalb-e- Sadiq

(Vice President)

Dr Syed Kalbe Sadiq was born on 22 June, 1939, at Lucknow in a highly-respected Shia family, the Khanwadah-e Ijtihaad. He received his early education from the the famous Shia madrasa, Sultanul Madaris. For further education, he went to Aligarh Muslim University (AMU) where he received his Bachelor of Arts. In 1965, he received his master’s degree in Arabic Literature from AMU and later obtained his PhD also from AMU.

After becoming a religious leader, he has been working hard for making education available to the deprived sections of society. On 18 April, 1984, he established Tauheedul Muslimeen Trust (TMT) to provide educational assistance and scholarships to needy and poor students. The Trust is now running many schools, colleges, technical institutes, charitable hospitals, free education programme and provides scholarships to around 5000 students all over India. The educational, charitable and constructive projects running under his supervision include Unity Free Education Programmes in Lucknow, Jaunpur, Jalalpur, Allahabad, Barabanki, Moradabad and Aligarh etc. TMT Medical Centre, Shikarpur (Muzaffarnagar, U.P.), and TMT’s Widows Pension Scheme runs under his supervision. He also supervises Hiza Charitable Hospital, Lucknow and TMTs Orphans’ Educational Sponsorship Scheme.

He has organised international conventions in India. Pakistan and North America. His congregational discussions in India are mostly based on Shia-Sunni brotherhood and Hindu-Muslim amity. Maulana Kalbe Sadiq has received the title of “Mufakkir-e Islam”. He was the Vice President of AIMMM from 1995 to 1999. He is also the President of the Era’s Medical College & Hospital in Lucknow and the General Secretary of the All India Shia Conference, besides being a member of Anjuman-e Wazifaya-e Sadat-o-Momineen. He also holds the post of Vice President of the All India Muslim Personal Law Board.

Contact details:
Chairman, Tauheedul Muslimin Trust, Imambara Ghufran Maab, Maulana Kalbe Husain Marg, Lucknow 226003 U.P
Mob: +91-9839007860

Mujtaba Farooq

(Secretary General)

Mujtaba Farooq was born on 2 June, 1959 in Aurangabad. He received his education at Aurangabad and passed ITI and DME from Aurangabad Polytechnic in 1984. Mujtaba FarooqHe worked as a quality inspector in a private factory for nine years before establishing his own engineering workshop and starting construction and real estate business.

He became a member of the Jama’at-e Islami Hind (JIH) in 1990 and served as JIH Maharashtra state President during 1996-2003. During this period, his main interests were in education, media and politics in Maharashtra. From 2003 to 2011, he was the national secretary of JIH for milli and national affairs. He served as the first national president of the Welfare Party of India during 2011-2014. He was appointed as a Vice President of AIMMM on 25 February, 2015 for the remaining period of the 2014-15 term.

He was the chairman of the Al-Hira Educational & Welfare Society in Aurangabad from 1994 to 2006 and chairman of Falah-e Aam Trust, Maharashtra, during 1992-2008. He served as the Secretary of the Dawat Trust from 2008 to 2010.

Farooq has visited many countries including Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Oman, UAE, Turkey etc. He has published numerous articles and news reviews in newspapers on social, political and educational issues. He is also a co-publisher and columnist of the Urdu daily Asia Express, Aurangabad. He is the founder-director of Mass Vision Info Media Pvt. Ltd. which publishes the Asia Express. He is an executive member of the Human Welfare Foundation, convener of the Co-Ordination Committee of Indian Muslims, a member of the Federal Working Council of the Welfare Party of India and Founder-Secretary of the Federation of Muslim Educational Institutions.

He is also the Chairman of the Amiable Charitable Trust, Aurangabad which runs Scholars’ Group of Institutions and President of the Vidya Abhiyan Shikshan Sanstha, Aurangabad. He is also the director of the Woodarch Industries Pvt. Ltd., Aurangabad and director of the Mujtaba Infrastructures, Aurangabad.

Contact details: U-10, Asia Express, Khaled Tower, Kat Kat Gate, Aurangabad 431001. Maharashtra.
Mobile: +91-9595808032, +919810863691; email:

Amanullah Khan

(General Secretary)

Amanullah Khan was born on 1 February 1951 at Azad Nagar, Aligarh, in Uttar Pradesh. He did his matriculation in 1965 from West Bengal’s Board of Secondary Education, Calcutta. He finished his graduation in social science from the University of Calcutta in 1970. In 1976, he received his master’s degree in social science from Aligarh Muslim University. In between, he did his diploma in printing & publishing. He was the founder of the Muslim Students Association of India in 1968 which was dissolved in 1978.

He started his career in publication business and schools. Amanullah Khan served as the first chairman of the Coordination Committee of Islamic Development Programme during 1981-1985. He was the chairman of the Islamic Journalism Society in India from 1983 to 1985. He is the founder of Aligarh Zakat Fund, Aligarh, which was established in 1991. He served as the assistant secretary general and representative of the Kuwait-based International Islamic Federation of Student Organisations (IIFSO) during 1982-1992. He was also the representative of the World Assembly of Muslim Youth (WAMY) for South Asia for ten years, from 1994 to 2006.

Amanullah Khan joined AIMMM in 2000 as a member of the Markazi Committee on behalf of UP Rabita Committee (an organisational member of AIMMM). He served as a General Secretary of AIMMM for a two-year term during 2010-2011. He has been a member of the central Amla (working committee) of AIMMM since 2000.

As an official of the IIFSO and WAMY, he has travelled to many countries and attended international conferences. He also organised the translation of the meanings of the Holy Qur’an into Urdu and translations of around 200 books from Arabic, mostly IIFSO titles. Presently, he is the chairman of the Students Islamic Trust since 1981 and President of All India Education Movement.

Contact details: Rahmat Kada, Azad Nagar, Dodhpur Road, Aligarh 202002, U.P.
Tel.: +91-9810164555. Email:

(Visited 892 times, 1 visits today)